Wifi roaming on the blackberry

here’s a problem I have with my blackberry that was not annoying enough to encourage me to research until now:it will not automatically connect to a wifi access point.
I can find and setup a wifi network just fine and have already setup one for my home AP one for the work AP even one AP for my favorite bar (that I have not yet visited ever since).

However I had to manually navigate every morning at work and every evening at home to the wifi menu in my blackberry and change the active AP profile.

needless to say that I have under utilized the cost saving that wifi is by frequently forgetting to switch APs.

turns out it’s real easy to cure: just had to navigate to ‘Wi-Fi Options’ and uncheck ‘Enable single profile scanning’.

That’s it — free bandwidth here I come.

This entry was posted in productivity tools, remote, Uncategorized, woraround and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

